The WSL

Martinique Surf Pro is part of the Qualifying Series (QS) calendar, the world qualifying circuit. As of QS 3000 event, it is in the third rung, after QS 10,000 and 6,000, and before QS 1500 and 1000. The 3000 points won by the winner can really make the difference and allow him to jump in the rankings. The event is therefore an important strategic issue for surfers, especially since the WSL calendar has few QS 3000 at the beginning of the year.

The MSP is organized with the World Surf League (WSL), the professional international surf league. Created in 1976, it is called IPS (International Professionnal Surfers). In 1983, the IPS became the ASP (Association of Surfing Professionnal) then, in 2015, took the name of World Surf League.

The WSL is divided into 7 “regions”: North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Japan, Hawaii / Tahiti and Australasia. Its international headquarters are located in California, Santa Monica, and there is also an office in each of the seven regions. For Europe, it is in Hossegor, in the south-west of France.

The WSL manages five international professional tours:

• The Championship Tour (CT)

This tour brings together the world’s top surfing elite, the Top 34 Surfers and the Top 17 women Surfers, which features in eleven events (ten for women) across the globe.

• The World Surf League Qualifying Series (QS)

To hope to enter the Championship Tour, the competitors participate in qualifying events through this Qualifying Series (QS) circuit. Martinique Surf Pro is one of them. At the end of the season, the top ten QSs join the world’s top 34. QS events allow surfers to earn as many points as possible. They are spread out in five levels, depending on the number of points they bring to the winner and the “prize money” (the amount of winnings offered to competitors during a competition).

• Junior Qualifying Series (JQS)

• Longboard Qualifying Series (LQS)

• Le Big Wave Tour (BWT)
Big waves riding championship.

wslwsl_fb

WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin
quis, Donec neque. sed id, tempus dapibus id suscipit venenatis

La WSL

Le Martinique Surf Pro est inscrit au calendrier des Qualifying Series (QS), le circuit qualificatif mondial. Épreuve QS 3000, il se situe au troisième échelon, après les QS 10 000 et 6000, et avant les QS 1500 et 1000. Les 3000 points remportés par le vainqueur peuvent vraiment faire la différence et lui permettre de faire un bond dans le classement. L’événement représente donc un enjeu stratégique important pour les surfeurs d’autant plus que le calendrier de la WSL comporte peu de QS 3000 en début d’année.

Le MSP est organisé avec la World Surf League (WSL), la ligue internationale professionnelle de surf. . Créée en 1976, elle s’intitule alors IPS (International Professionnal Surfers). En 1983, l’IPS devient l’ASP (Association of Surfing Professionnal) puis, en 2015, prend le nom de World Surf League.

La WSL est divisée en 7 « régions » : Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Afrique, Japon, Hawaii et Australasie. Son siège international se situe en Californie, à Santa Monica, et on trouve également un bureau dans chacune des sept régions. Pour l’Europe, il est à Hossegor, dans le Sud-Ouest de la France.

La WSL régit cinq tours professionnels internationaux :

• Le Championship Tour (CT)
Ce circuit réunit l’élite du surf mondial, à savoir les 34 meilleurs surfeurs et les 17 meilleures surfeuses, qui se retrouve sur onze épreuves (dix pour les femmes) réparties aux quatre coins du monde.

• Le World Surf League Qualifying Series (QS)
Pour espérer intégrer le Championship Tour, les compétiteurs participent à des épreuves qualificatives à travers ce circuit des Qualifying Series (QS). Le Martinique Surf Pro en fait partie. À la fin de la saison, les dix premiers des QS rejoignent les 34 meilleurs mondiaux. Les épreuves des QS permettent aux surfeurs d’engranger un maximum de points. Elles sont échelonnées en cinq niveaux, en fonction du nombre de points qu’elles rapportent au vainqueur et du “prize money” (le montant des gains offerts aux concurrents lors d’une compétition).

• Junior Qualifying Series (JQS)

• Longboard Qualifying Series (LQS)

• Le Big Wave Tour (BWT)
Championnat de surf de grosses vagues.

wslwsl_fb

WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin
tempus quis, ut consequat. massa eget Sed odio leo